Contact Info

Executive Committee  |  Committee Chairs  |  State & National Contact Info

Executive Committee

Executive Committee Chair
Steve McPhee – 440.891.0714 – Steve.NEOSierra@GMail.com

Executive Committee Vice Chair
Philip Crume – sierraclub@philipcrume.com

Secretary

Treasurer
Grace Ciptak – 440.734.5158 – gracip@aol.com

Group Rep
Jane Halbedel- tthalbs@msn.com

Members
Jane Halbedel- tthalbs@msn.com
Tim Kovach- tkovach05@gmail.com
Randy Moyer – 216.235.0080 – rjmdesigner@hotmail.com
Dr. Theodore Nichols – Dr.T.Nichols@lakehealth.org
Dennis Plank- dennislakeerie@aol.com
John Whalen Turner – 858-523-8792 – johnwhalenturner@gmail.com
Andi Whitaker- sierraandi@gmail.com

Committee Chairs

Agriculture
Laurel Hopwood – lhopwood@roadrunner.com

Conservation
Dennis Plank – 216.939.8229 – dennislakeerie@aol.com
Co-chair Randy Moyer – 216.235.0080 – rjmdesigner@hotmail.com

Climate Change
Jane Halbedel – tthalbs@msn.com

Coal & Energy
Randy Cunningham – 216.631.3337 – randino@sbcglobal.net

Human Health & Environment
Laurel Hopwood- lhopwood@roadrunner.com

Hydraulic Fracking
Anne Caruso – 216.791.0797 – reanneca@yahoo.com

Water
Ted Nichols – nicholste@hotmail.com
Nancy Brewer – nancybrewer10@gmail.com

Wetlands
Dennis Plank – dennislakeerie@aol.com

Urban Agriculture
Randy Moyer – 216.235.0080 – rjmdesigner@hotmail.com

Urban Issues
Kathy Schaefer – 216.381.9719 – kathy_braider_s@yahoo.com

Rainforest
Michael Melampy – 440.826.2263 – mmelampy@bw.edu

Indigenous Peoples
Dennis Plank – dennislakeerie@aol.com

Population
Dennis Plank – dennislakeerie@aol.com

Political
Philip Crume – sierraclub@philipcrume.com

Programs & Events

Inner-city Outings
Dennis Plank (Chair) – dennislakeerie@aol.com
Debi Pence-Meyenberg (Co-Chair) – debipence@yahoo.com
Jesse Honsky (Co-Chair) – jkhonsky@gmail.com

Outings
Dennis Plank – dennislakeerie@aol.com

NEO Group Representatives
Jane Halbedel – 440.356.9285 – tthalbs@msn.com
Randy Moyer – 216.235.0080 – rjmdesigner@hotmail.com

Fundraising

Membership
Philip Crume – sierraclub@philipcrume.com

Communications/Newsletter Editor
Andi Whitaker – sierraandi@gmail.com

Webmaster
Kathy Smith – 216.905.7490 – ksmith@lakenetwork.net

State & National Contacts

Sierra Club Ohio Chapter

131 N. High St., Ste 605
Columbus OH 43215

Phone: 614-461-0734
Fax: 614-461-0730

Sierra Club
National Headquarters

85 Second Street
2nd Floor
San Francisco, CA 94105

Phone: 415-977-5500
Fax: 415-977-5799

Newsletter Signup

Right to your inbox!

Committee News

Executive Committee

There are many opportunities to volunteer with the Northeast Ohio Sierra Club. We have an opening in our ExCom Committee, we need fundraising and events volunteers, help with Inspiring Connections Outdoors–a program for taking kids on monthly outings and more. Read more…

Coal & Energy

Stand up against coal bailouts in person June 15 in Columbus. June 15 marks the beginning of legal proceedings for First Energy’s bailout proposal. Read more…

Rainforest Committee

On June 9, at the behest of Ecuadorian president Rafael Correa, Ecuador’s National Assembly approved changes to the Organic Law that reduce protection for the marine reserve and facilitate investment of foreign capital for the development of large hotels, resorts, and new residential areas. Read more…