Contact Info

Executive Committee  |  Committee Chairs  |  State & National Contact Info

Executive Committee

Executive Committee Chair
Steve McPhee – 440.891.0714 – Steve.NEOSierra@GMail.com

Executive Committee Vice Chair
Daniel Poslet – danposlet@gmail.com

Secretary

Jenn Soros – jkundrach@gmail.com

Treasurer
Grace Ciptak – 440.734.5158 – gciptak@gmail.com

Group Reps
Nikki Snider – snider.nikki04@gmail.com

Natalia Cabrera – cabreranm@gmail.com

Members

Anne Caruso – reanneca@yahoo.com

Hannah Bidigare-Curtis –

Rachel Collyer –

Jane Halbedel – tthalbs@msn.com
Dennis Plank – dennislakeerie@aol.com

Committee Chairs

Agriculture
Laurel Hopwood – lhopwood@roadrunner.com

Communications/Newsletter Editor
Andi Whitaker – sierraandi@gmail.com

Conservation
Dennis Plank – 216.939.8229 – dennislakeerie@aol.com

Climate Change
Jane Halbedel – tthalbs@msn.com

Energy

Rachel Collyer –

Events

Nikki Snider – snider.nikki04@gmail.com

Human Health & Environment
Laurel Hopwood- lhopwood@roadrunner.com

Hydraulic Fracking
Anne Caruso – 216.791.0797 – reanneca@yahoo.com

Indigenous Peoples
Dennis Plank – dennislakeerie@aol.com

Inspiring Connections Outdoors
Steve McPhee (Chair) –Steve.NEOSierra@GMail.com
Jesse Honsky (Co-Chair) – jkhonsky@gmail.com

Membership
Daniel Poslet – danposlet@gmail.com

Outings
Dennis Plank – dennislakeerie@aol.com

Political
Hannah Bidigare-Curtis –

Population
Dennis Plank – dennislakeerie@aol.com

Rainforest
Michael Melampy – 440.826.3826 – mmelampy@bw.edu

Ready for 100 Coordinator

Jocelyn Travis- jocelyn.travis@sierraclub.org

Transportation

Akshai Singh – akshaisingh@gmail.com

Urban Issues
Kathy Schaefer – 216.381.9719 – kathy_braider_s@yahoo.com

Water
Fran Mentch- 216.577.2224 – franmentch@yahoo.com

Wetlands
Dennis Plank – dennislakeerie@aol.com

Webmaster
Kathy Smith – 216.905.7490 – ksmith@lakenetwork.net

State & National Contacts

Sierra Club Ohio Chapter

131 N. High St., Ste 605
Columbus OH 43215

Phone: 614-461-0734
Fax: 614-461-0730

Sierra Club
National Headquarters

85 Second Street
2nd Floor
San Francisco, CA 94105

Phone: 415-977-5500
Fax: 415-977-5799

Newsletter Signup

Right to your inbox!

Committee News

Executive Committee

There are many opportunities to volunteer with the Northeast Ohio Sierra Club. We have an opening in our ExCom Committee, we need fundraising and events volunteers, help with Inspiring Connections Outdoors–a program for taking kids on monthly outings and more. Read more…

Coal & Energy

Stand up against coal bailouts in person June 15 in Columbus. June 15 marks the beginning of legal proceedings for First Energy’s bailout proposal. Read more…

Rainforest Committee

On June 9, at the behest of Ecuadorian president Rafael Correa, Ecuador’s National Assembly approved changes to the Organic Law that reduce protection for the marine reserve and facilitate investment of foreign capital for the development of large hotels, resorts, and new residential areas. Read more…